Goodbye, Everyone. Job Search Over…I Think?!

Produced by Andrew Wisot. Andrew Wisot produced by His Parents.

After 1 year, 3 months, and four days of being unemployed, I received a job offer that I decided to accept.

I am joining Conan’s writing staff for $250,000 a year.

No, not really.

I’ve accepted a part-time job that could lead to full-time. Training starts at the end of the month.

As I’ve always stated at the end of my blogs, I would Blog For LOLs until I was employed again or 50,000 miles, whichever comes first. Well, it’s been 500,000 miles, and as you all know, gas prices are a real bitch.

Actually, I haven’t decided yet if this will be the final blog for Freelols/Willblogforlols, but I can tell you I won’t have the time to blog after the end of the month.

Go ahead, have a good cry. Really. You’ll feel better.

However, I am still fielding other offers.

Employers…feel free to peruse for writing/blogging samples. But…time is running out!

Everyone else….Boycott Lindsay.

Goodbye. For now.

*****

Andrew Wisot is a freelance writer for The Tonight Show with Jay Leno and an US Weekly Fashion Cop who’s “between jobs.” Andrew will blog for LOLs until he’s employed again or 50,000 miles, whichever comes first.

Don’t follow me on Twitter.

Email: andrew@willblogforlols.com

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Goodbye, Everyone. Job Search Over…I Think?!”

  1. risa Says:

    will you still be doing ussweekly?

  2. Rhonda Says:

    Andrew, I’ve been reading your blog regulary and have enjoyed many of your posts. I’m sorry you will be discontinuing. I’ll miss it. Good luck with your new endeavor! – Rhonda

  3. Caroline Says:

    Ive never really commented but have always enjoyed your blog. Are you really stopping? I hope not! I enjoy getting a daily laugh from your wit! Hope to read a new post from you sooN!

  4. DARI Says:

    HEY WHERE ARE YOUR BLOGS? I MISS THEM!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

